Ci's Blues

from by Al Strong



Down-Home Country Blues


from LoveStrong Vol. 1, released January 8, 2016
Composer: Al Strong
Pre-Production: Ivan Hampden, Jr.
Mixing, Editing, & Production: Jeremy 'BEAN' Clemons

Trumpet- Al Strong
Alto Saxophone- James 'Saxmo' Gates, Jr.
Tenor Saxophone- Bluford Thompson, Jr.
Drums- Iajhi Hampden
Bass- Lance Scott
Hammond B-3 Organ– Joey Holloway
Guitar- JC Martin



all rights reserved


Al Strong Durham, North Carolina

Since being introduced to jazz music at the age of 15, Al Strong has worked diligently to master and refine his musical passions. Raised in Washington, DC, Strong undoubtedly carries an affinity for dance music of all disciplines, which carries over in his sound and demeanor.
Strong is an adjunct at NCCU and co-founder of the non-profit organization, The Art of Cool Project.
... more

contact / help

Contact Al Strong

Streaming and
Download help